Baked Oatmeal

20120105-091124.jpg

This morning I am testing out the WordPress app. I want to see what it’s like to take a picture and post from my phone, so here is a lovely shot of my baked oatmeal for breakfast. Every time I make baked oatmeal, I try a different recipe in search of perfection. This one isn’t quite there yet but my husband says it is excellent and I like the crumbly texture. If this post goes up successfully, I will post the recipe in a bit. Rise and shine!

Edit time: yay, it worked!  So the recipe I used is here http://www.food.com/recipe/amish-baked-oatmeal-117211.  I reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup and it turned out great, though I might add a tablespoon or two of honey next time for healthy sweetness and texture.  I also added 1/2 cup fresh blueberries and 1/4 cup pomegranate-infused dried cranberries.  I broke it up in my bowl and poured a little milk on top.  Perfect with a cup of tea!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Baked Oatmeal

  1. bibbidibobbidiblogidiboo says:

    Looks delicious jen! So happy the post worked! Did you see that part that says “make featured picture”? I think thats how you get it to go on the homepage. Hope you post all the time! Yayyy! Love you!

  2. Braedan says:

    Looks yummy! I love homemade oatmeal.

  3. Karen says:

    Another great blog post and a must-try! Sounds wonderful!

  4. Katrina says:

    Mmm, love baked oatmeal! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

